Login


What is an Athletic Trainer?
Nationally certified and Vermont state licensed athletic trainers are health care professionals who specialize in preventing, recognizing, managing and rehabilitating injuries that result from physical activity. As part of a complete health care team, the certified athletic trainer works under the direction of a licensed physician and in cooperation with other health care professionals, athletics administrators, coaches and parents. To learn more, please visit the American Medical Association or the National Athletic Trainers' Association.

Executive Board

President


Timothy W. Tourville, Ph.D., ATC, CSCS
timothy.tourville@uvm.edu

President-Elect


Molly G. Paturzo, M.Ed, ATC, OTC
Molly.G.Paturzo@hitchcock.org

Immediate Past President


Alan Maynard, MEd, ATC
Alan.maynard@uvm.edu


Treasurer


Vincent Faraci, ATC
Vinfaraci@comcast.net

Secretary


Gregory Jancaitis, MEd, ATC, CSCS

gjancaitis@gmail.com

Member-At-Large


Lisa Hardy, MS, ATC, LAT
Lisa.M.Hardy@uvm.edu




The mission of the NATA and VAAT is to enhance the quality of health care for the physically active and advance the profession of athletic training
through education and research in prevention, evaluation, management and rehabilitation of injuries. Our mission statement underscores our commitment to education and excellence in athletic training and also emphasizes our dedication to providing quality health care
.

CONTACT US!

vtatc@vtathletictrainers.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software